resume post

Forum for users and developers of Bullhorn's API service.

Moderators: StaffingSupport, s.emmons, BullhornSupport

Post Reply
karvannan
User
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed May 06, 2015 9:34 am

resume post

Post by karvannan » Thu May 07, 2015 1:51 am

$put_string = '{
"externalID" : "portfolio",
"fileContent" : "VGhpcyBpcyBhIHZlcnkgc21hbGwgdGV4dCBmaWxlLg0KDQpTbWFsbFRleHRGaWxl",
"fileType" : "SAMPLE",
"name" : "TestResumeFile.txt",
"contentType" : "text/plain",
"description" : "Resume file for candidate.",
"type" : "cover"
}';

$ch = curl_init();
curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_URL, "https://rest1.bullhornstaffing.com/rest ... ype=SAMPLE");
curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_RETURNTRANSFER, 1);
curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_SSL_VERIFYPEER , false);
curl_setopt($ch, CURLOPT_CUSTOMREQUEST, "PUT");
curl_setopt($curl, CURLOPT_POSTFIELDS, $put_string);
curl_setopt($curl, CURLOPT_HTTPHEADER, array(
'Content-Type: application/json',
)
);
$output = curl_exec($ch);


I got NO File Uploaded error any one can help me pls

s.emmons
User
Posts: 333
Joined: Wed Dec 31, 1969 8:00 pm

Re: resume post

Post by s.emmons » Tue May 12, 2015 12:32 pm

Hi karvannan,

Here's an example that worked for me in Postman:

Code: Select all

https://restX.bullhornstaffing.com/rest-services/XXXXX/file/Candidate/XXXXXXX?BhRestToken=[insert BhRestToken]&externalID=124&fileType=SAMPLE&name=KevinTest2&contentType=text/plain&type=Resume&description=Small text file comment&fileContent=[insert file content]
It looks like you need to add the other parameters from the raw portion of the request to the REST URL:

"fileContent" : "VGhpcyBpcyBhIHZlcnkgc21hbGwgdGV4dCBmaWxlLg0KDQpTbWFsbFRleHRGaWxl",
"name" : "TestResumeFile.txt",
"contentType" : "text/plain",
"description" : "Resume file for candidate.",
"type" : "cover"
Sam Emmons
Enterprise Team Lead
BULLHORN
US Support 617-478-9126

karvannan
User
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed May 06, 2015 9:34 am

Re: resume post

Post by karvannan » Sat May 30, 2015 6:27 am

thank you sir

karvannan
User
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed May 06, 2015 9:34 am

Create Employee

Post by karvannan » Sat May 30, 2015 6:51 am

how can i create employee and post job for that employee ....

Post Reply