Page 1 of 1

Filter option not working in Person entity.

Posted: Wed Oct 04, 2017 2:29 am
by senthur123
Hi Team,
We are unable to filter person option while giving space in option filter API call. Could you please provide your guideline to get solution for this issue.

Sample API : https://rest2.bullhornstaffing.com/rest ... =firstname lastname&count=300

Re: Filter option not working in Person entity.

Posted: Tue Oct 10, 2017 8:51 am
by senthur123
Hi Team,

Any idea for this ?

Re: Filter option not working in Person entity.

Posted: Wed Oct 11, 2017 2:50 pm
by pmularski
Good Afternoon Senthur123,

I apologize for my confusion, but what specifically are you attempting to accomplish with this call? Once I have more clarification, I will be able to more readily assist you.

Re: Filter option not working in Person entity.

Posted: Thu Oct 12, 2017 7:37 am
by senthur123
Thanks for the reply pmularski,

Actually our issue is "We are unable to fetch data from CRM using person API Call with filter keyword, while giving full name ( like senthur pandi )".


Sample API : https://rest2.bullhornstaffing.com/rest ... <firstname lastname>>

Re: Filter option not working in Person entity.

Posted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 11:03 am
by pmularski
Good Morning Senthur123,

Currently, "Person" is not a supported entity. You will need to change that request to pull one of our working entities, which is contained on the entity list.

I have added the direct link to our REST documentation, which contains all supported entity information.

http://bullhorn.github.io/rest-api-docs/entityref.html

Re: Filter option not working in Person entity.

Posted: Sat Oct 21, 2017 5:33 am
by senthur123
pmularski,

It's not an entity API call. I mentioned API as Option url behaviour.

Re: Filter option not working in Person entity.

Posted: Fri Dec 22, 2017 7:03 pm
by srg.bdavis
Senthur,

The call to /options is really just for populating drop down lists and can't be filtered. Like Paul said, 'Person' is not supported, even in the /options. You could call /options/Candidate or /options/Contact but that would return all values which you could then filter with your own code. You probably couldn't get all at once (I'm not sure if /options is also affected by the 500 count limit).

If you want to filter by name, you will need to search / query the Candidate, Contact, or Lead entities.

Brent