How to run a condition on a relation

Forum for users and developers of Bullhorn's API service.

Moderators: StaffingSupport, s.emmons, BullhornSupport

Post Reply
candell
User
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2016 11:38 am

How to run a condition on a relation

Post by candell » Mon Jul 08, 2019 4:22 am

Could someone help me with the syntax if it is indeed possible to run a condition on a relation. For example, if I want to update all contacts with no owner, I'd like to do

where owner.id != 1

But that returns nothing, I also tried other variations

owner.id != 1
owner.id <> 1
owner(id) != 1
owner(id) <> 1
owner(id != 1)
owner(id <> 1)
!owner.id = 1
!owner.id: 1

with no luck.

I had to fetch all contacts and check the contacts which seems a very long way to achieve this.

Thanks

kschutten
User
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Jun 25, 2019 2:22 pm

Re: How to run a condition on a relation

Post by kschutten » Tue Jul 09, 2019 9:30 am

Hi Candell,

You can achieve what you want with the following Lucene syntax
*:* AND NOT owner.id:1 ( = not equal to 1)
OR
*:* AND NOT owner.id:[1 TO 99999999] ( = not between 1 and 99999999)

candell
User
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2016 11:38 am

Re: How to run a condition on a relation

Post by candell » Wed Jul 10, 2019 9:24 am

Thanks for the reply, I was sooooo close

Mariarew
User
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2019 5:01 pm
Location: Greece
Contact:

How to run a condition on a relation

Post by Mariarew » Tue Aug 13, 2019 8:01 am

Hello froy316,
Could you please clarify how long did you wait before check the status?
Could you please wait two minutes after the losing of connection and then check the status?

Image:)

Post Reply