search/Candidates by placements

Forum for users and developers of Bullhorn's API service.

Moderators: StaffingSupport, s.emmons, BullhornSupport

Post Reply
Arture
User
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2020 11:44 am

search/Candidates by placements

Post by Arture »

I want to receive all candidates by placement custom field but no luck so far. Any idea if this is possible?

Tried:
search/Candidate?query=id:(placements.customText48="Ja")&fields=id,status,nickName,middleName,lastName,email,category,placements(customText48,customText27,customText13,dateBegin),owner(name)
search/Candidate?query=placements.customText48:"Ja"'&fields=id,status,nickName,middleName,lastName,email,category,placements(customText48,customText27,customText13,dateBegin),owner(name)
juanvargas
User
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2020 9:15 am

Re: search/Candidates by placements

Post by juanvargas »

Hello!

I would recommend doing this the other way around. search for placements by custom text field and return the candidate in the fields parameter.

Example: search/Placement?fields=candidate(id,name,customText1,etc)&query=customText1:xyz)

Let me know if you are able to search for candidates by placement this way!
Arture
User
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Sep 10, 2020 11:44 am

Re: search/Candidates by placements

Post by Arture »

Hello Juan,

Thanx for your quick response! If already tried that way. The strang thing about this if if get a candidate by ID i get the following placement data:
[placements] => stdClass Object
(
[total] => 1
[data] => Array
(
[0] => stdClass Object
(
[id] => 8781
[customText48] => Ja
[customText27] => Servicemonteur Materieeldienst
[customText13] => Ronald Bloemendal
[dateBegin] => 1612760400000
)

)

)

If e search/query by the customText48:Ja i don't receive any data?!
search/Placement?query=customText48:Ja&fields=id

Any idea? Maybe field setting inside Bullhorn?
juanvargas
User
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2020 9:15 am

Re: search/Candidates by placements

Post by juanvargas »

Hello,

Based on what I am seeing here I do not see any errors or anything that would show that this would not work and would need to investigate further.

I would advise for next steps to reach out to our Bullhorn Support team and create a ticket so that we can look specifically into your request.
Post Reply