Pagination on JobOrders

Forum for users and developers of Bullhorn's API service.

Moderators: StaffingSupport, s.emmons, BullhornSupport

Post Reply
jaiprakashsingh213
User
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2019 4:09 am

Pagination on JobOrders

Post by jaiprakashsingh213 »

Hello all,

I want to fetch all record from the api JobOders. I am hitting the url below

/query/JobOrder?fields=*&where=isOpen=true&BhRestToken=xxxxx

I request you to please suggest me how can i implement the pagination here.

kkbarimah
User
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2019 10:38 am

Re: Pagination on JobOrders

Post by kkbarimah »

Hello jaiprakashsingh213,

You can enter in start and count as pagination commands.

For example, if you would like to see only the first 50 results you can set up your query as:

/query/JobOrder?fields=*&where=isOpen=true&start=0&count=50&BhRestToken=xxxxx

- Kingsley

jaiprakashsingh213
User
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2019 4:09 am

Re: Pagination on JobOrders

Post by jaiprakashsingh213 »

Hello Kingsley,

Thanks for your replay. It worked fine.

I wanted to ask one more question. Is there any way to generate the "BhRestToken" directly from available "refresh_token" or is there any way to keep access_token live for long time.

I am asking this because whenever the BhRestToken expires i have to use api below

https://auth.bullhornstaffing.com/oauth ... ecret=xxxx

which again re generate the new refresh token.

Please reply.

- Jai

kkbarimah
User
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2019 10:38 am

Re: Pagination on JobOrders

Post by kkbarimah »

Hello Jai,

You can do a POST call using the refresh token to acquire a new one once it expires.

Here is how it would look:

https://auth.bullhornstaffing.com/oauth ... ent_secret]

- Kingsley

jaiprakashsingh213
User
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2019 4:09 am

Re: Pagination on JobOrders

Post by jaiprakashsingh213 »

Hi,

Can i wanted to get tearsheet on the basis of joborders. can you help me in this regards.

Regards
Jai

Post Reply