Record ID
Moderators: StaffingSupport, pmularski, BullhornSupport
-
- User
- Posts: 8
- Joined: Wed Dec 04, 2024 10:32 am
Record ID
Hello, I'm trying to make a field interaction on candidate records on the status field. I'm trying to get the record ID but when I try to get the ID by using API.getValue('id') or API.getValue('candidateId') (thats what it's called in the backend) it comes back as null. Are there other ways of getting the ID?
Re: Record ID
Greetings gabz-diaz123,
If you are just looking for an ID, you could use something similar to this query. This query is looking for all notes associated with candidate ID XX by using the where=targetEntityID=XX action.
https://restX.bullhornstaffing.com/rest ... tToken=XXX
Please let me know if this is functional on your end.
If you are just looking for an ID, you could use something similar to this query. This query is looking for all notes associated with candidate ID XX by using the where=targetEntityID=XX action.
https://restX.bullhornstaffing.com/rest ... tToken=XXX
Please let me know if this is functional on your end.
Pat Mularski
Support Forum Admin
Technical Support Engineer 1
B U L L H O R N
Staffing and Recruiting Software, On Target, On Demand
Contact Numbers
https://help.bullhorn.com/s/support-numbers
https://help.bullhorn.com/s/contactsupport
Support Forum Admin
Technical Support Engineer 1
B U L L H O R N
Staffing and Recruiting Software, On Target, On Demand
Contact Numbers
https://help.bullhorn.com/s/support-numbers
https://help.bullhorn.com/s/contactsupport
-
- User
- Posts: 8
- Joined: Wed Dec 04, 2024 10:32 am
Re: Record ID
Heyapmularski wrote: ↑Wed Dec 04, 2024 11:12 am Greetings gabz-diaz123,
If you are just looking for an ID, you could use something similar to this query. This query is looking for all notes associated with candidate ID XX by using the where=targetEntityID=XX action.
https://restX.bullhornstaffing.com/rest ... tToken=XXX
Please let me know if this is functional on your end.
Cheers for the response:) The link's not working, it's saying the site can't be reached and when I tried on my phone it said server can' be found
-
- User
- Posts: 8
- Joined: Wed Dec 04, 2024 10:32 am
Re: Record ID
Never mind ignore that last message just understood it. Do I just put the XX for the ID as I'm trying to do it for the whatever candidate is selected and not just a specific one.pmularski wrote: ↑Wed Dec 04, 2024 11:12 am Greetings gabz-diaz123,
If you are just looking for an ID, you could use something similar to this query. This query is looking for all notes associated with candidate ID XX by using the where=targetEntityID=XX action.
https://restX.bullhornstaffing.com/rest ... tToken=XXX
Please let me know if this is functional on your end.
Re: Record ID
Hey gabz-diaz123,
Yes. You will need to update the link with your specific data. Once that is completed, you should be good.
Yes. You will need to update the link with your specific data. Once that is completed, you should be good.
Pat Mularski
Support Forum Admin
Technical Support Engineer 1
B U L L H O R N
Staffing and Recruiting Software, On Target, On Demand
Contact Numbers
https://help.bullhorn.com/s/support-numbers
https://help.bullhorn.com/s/contactsupport
Support Forum Admin
Technical Support Engineer 1
B U L L H O R N
Staffing and Recruiting Software, On Target, On Demand
Contact Numbers
https://help.bullhorn.com/s/support-numbers
https://help.bullhorn.com/s/contactsupport
-
- User
- Posts: 18
- Joined: Thu Aug 31, 2023 4:15 am
Re: Record ID
You're looking for: API.currentEntityId
Do this to see whats available:
console.log ("API",API);
API.currentEntityId will return undefined if you're creating a new record.
Do this to see whats available:
console.log ("API",API);
API.currentEntityId will return undefined if you're creating a new record.
-
- User
- Posts: 8
- Joined: Wed Dec 04, 2024 10:32 am
Re: Record ID
Works perfect thank yourealalexvdvalk wrote: ↑Thu Dec 05, 2024 9:46 am You're looking for: API.currentEntityId
Do this to see whats available:
console.log ("API",API);
API.currentEntityId will return undefined if you're creating a new record.